Quick Links
College Council

The Council consists of all the Heads of the Departments, the Controller of Examinations, the Physical Directress and the Librarian. The College Council has the privilege of decision making and voicing important ideas in the developmental growth and the maintenance of the college. The Council has the final verdict on any discretions and implementations.

S.NoName of the Council Member Designation & Department
1 Dr. (Mrs.) N. Rama M.C.A.,Ph.D Principal
2 Dr.(Mrs.)Sugannya Ravichandran, M.A., M.Phil., B.Ed.,Ph.D Head, Dept. of English
3Dr. (Mrs.) M. Amudha, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Head, Dept. of Historical Studies
4Mrs. V. Gnanambigai M.A, M.phil, P.G.Dip.(In Manuscript)Head, Dept. of Tamil
5Dr. (Mrs.) R.Maya M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Head, Dept. of Economics
6Dr. (Mrs.) A. Uma Maheswari M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Head, Dept. of Mathematics
7Dr. (Mrs.) Mekala Daniel M.Sc., M.Phil, Ph.D.,Head, Dept. of Physics
8Dr. (Mrs.)S.Vasanthi M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., Ph.D.,Head, Dept. of Chemistry
9Dr. (Mrs.) Yazhini Jagadeesan M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., PGDBI., M.A.,Head, Dept. of Zoology
10Dr. (Mrs.) N. Sowmya, M. Sc., M. Phil., Ph.D.,Head, Dept. of Home Science
11Dr. (Mrs.) Ananthi Sheshasaayee MCA., M.Phil., Ph.D., PGDET.,Head, Dept. of Computer Science
12Dr. (Mrs.) M. Rajalakshmi, M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.,Head, Dept. of Commerce
13Dr.(Mrs.) R. Soruba M.Sc., PhD., P.G.D. RSA & GISHead, Dept. of Plant biology & Plant Biotechnology
14Dr. (Mrs.) K. Chandra MLIS. M.Phil Librarian
15Mrs. K. Mythili Physical Training Instructor